Golden Girl

October is a month of birthdays and celebrations in the family. Starting with mine on the 7th, then mon Grand-pére’s on the 21st then ma mére which just last Saturday (24th). It was a day filled with tons of preparations. If you remembered 10 months ago, it was my Dad’s 50th Birthday. Oh, destiny. #cheesy. Anyhoots, this blogpost will be a flood of pictures of my mum and us, to commemorate my mum’s 50 years of existence in black and white.

Mama, I'm hungry! What's for dinner???
Mama, I’m hungry! What’s for dinner???
Great photo Dad. No privacy.
Great photo Dad. No privacy.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Mum in her abaya. Saudi Arabia circa 1996.
Mum in her abaya. Saudi Arabia circa 1996.
Why so serious Dad?
Why so serious Dad?
Homebound. For awhile.
Homebound. For awhile.
I dunno why my pics always make me look drunk.
I dunno why my pics always make me look drunk.
EK with mum
EK with mum
Me and Mum now.
Me and Mum now.
I knew it. My facial expression.
I knew it. My facial expression.
New Year of 2015
New Year of 2015
This year's Mother's Day
This year’s Mother’s Day
A Vigan Adventure
A Vigan Adventure
Happy 50th Birthday Mum!
Happy 50th Birthday Mum!

Merci beaucoup et á bientôt!

Leave a Reply

