Healthy Options: Hair, Skin, Nails Multivitamins

*DISCLAIMER: This is not a sponsored post. All that’s written here and on the next post are 100% based on my experiences and opinions. I advice that before taking supplements to consult your physician.*

Hello there! This post would be a preliminary of a looong looong review. Don’t worry I won’t be flooding you too much of posts. But it’ll be divided into three parts with an interval of a number of days.

Currently, I am also doing my best to salvage and lengthen my hair (aside from exercising).😆 My hair as of now is a shoulder length long bob. Not thick but not dangerously thin as well. I have wavy hair that gets oily on the 3rd day of unwashing and is quite sensitive to stressful situations. My ends and texture get dry and rough when I am stressed and the opposite when I am well-rested.

Processed with VSCO
My hair was a bit behaved that day. 😝

I also shed a LOT. 😖Every time I would shower, the drain would get clogged immediately and it is not a good sight. My scalp at times, gets itchy cause it’s a bit dry and flaky.

So now that we have discussed what my hair condition is like; I then did some research on what to do. I encountered a lot of hair remedies, both natural and synthetic. But what caught my attention was the term hair vitamins. I remembered my aunt chugging them too and she’s got nice hair, despite the lack of veggies in her diet. Or perhaps she’s just got really nice hair. 😊😛😓😑

I then found out about a lot of branded hair vitamins and what components they have. I first tried buying them separately but it costs me more. The famous brands I saw were available in the US. Then, I remembered we have a health store here in Manila called the Healthy Options. They have a lot of US branded vitamins that are non-GMO, organic and at times vegetarian. I got their cheapest (😑😒) which is supplied and made by Healthy Options themselves.

Processed with VSCO
60 tablets for 850 Php.

Yep, that sure was their cheapest. The bottle says to take one after a meal. In that order it would last for almost two months or 60 days. But since I read some hair vitamins taken twice (1 in the morning, 1 at eve) with meals I decided to take that route instead. So my journey begins…

Most hair vitamin results are seen after 3 to 6 months of usage. Since I take them twice a day it’ll be after 30 days then I will have to buy another bottle. That means I should take these for 180 days; which means I have to consume 6 bottles. 😐. So far, it’s been only a week or two since I began taking the supplements.

They taste a bit fishy and smell really awful. But for the name for beauty, I’d take it. Although, I don’t still see a big difference on my hair. But I’ll get back to you guys on my 3rd bottle or on my 90th day. Wish me well!

Before I go, I’d like to list down the factors that you and I need to consider as it could affect my hair as well.

  1. Sleep- I sleep late this past few days. Like 12am late.
  2. Nutrition-Trying my best to cut down sugar. I eat mostly veggies, fish and fruits. Occasionally, meat during weekends. No pork.
  3. Hydration-Targeting to drink more than 2L a day. As the vitamins make my urine bright yellow.
  4. Stress-I am stressed. 😬
  5. Exercise-Exercising regularly. 😊

That’s all for now and do wait for the update on the 90th day.  😄

*Current hairlength: 15in when straightened*

Merci beaucoup et á bientôt!

7 thoughts on “Healthy Options: Hair, Skin, Nails Multivitamins

  1. Great article!
    Really goes to show how vitamins have a huge impact on multiple things in our bodies.
    I’ve personally used them for my immune system, but
    they’re beneficial to hair health as well 😮
    Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

