Post-Valentine: Milkcow & Gumbo

It’s been a week since Valentine and if you have read my previous post regarding Linguini Fini, it was well-spent with my family. 💗💗💗

For today, Sunny and I went out to celebrate a Post-Valentine date. 💑 We actually do not fancy expensive gifts, roses or chocolates; however we wouldn’t turn down such gifts as well. 😜😜😜 But the very celebration we could do is none other than to EAT. 🍴It is no wonder that we have rotund tummies! 😆😆😆

We then talked about where we should eat and began listing down the restos, types of cuisines, places we have eaten. We wanted to try something new. 🙂 So we roamed around the mall, in search of good food. Now some of you might say, it should’ve been well planned in the beginning. Well, we both love spontaneity! The element of surprise. 💥

Milkcow

It took us a while but we happened to pass by Milkcow. I’ve always wanted to try Milkcow and I was excited to taste some of the yummy soft ice cream! 🍧🍧🍧

image

image

image

The whole place is in black and white. Similar to a cow, 🐄🐄🐄 and there were lots of cow toys displayed as well. I ordered the M7 (Macao Dream-170php) it has sliced almonds and a macaron of your choice (I picked CHOCOLATE, how obvious??). Sunny had their bestseller, the M3 (Milky Cube-170php) it is topped with a honeycomb.

image
Milkcow says "Peace man!"

The soft ice cream tasted like milk and it is actually a good one. The macarons are a two big thumbs up too! The M3 was alright, though the honeycomb could get stuck on your teeth. It was sticky. Overall, it was nice and pleasant but “bitin“. They only offer a small size cup, I hope they could add a bigger one too. Cause I like my sweets bigger! :D:D:D.

image

Milkcow
4th Floor, Building A, SM Megamall,

Gumbo
After a sweet appetizer, we resumed our search once again. I actually don’t mind walking cause all we did was laugh and talk. It was sweet. 😍 We then headed to the Atrium of the mall and due to the offered buy 1 take 1 promo in Gumbo’s; we gave it a try.

image

image

image
Q & A for kill time

I have tried Gumbo’s before with my family. From what I remember, their meals are huge. Even the size “petite” in their menu, will look like a large plate for 4. 😨😨😨 So I told Sunny that we shouldn’t go overboard in ordering. We ordered 2 dishes:

image
Grilled Lamb w/ 2 side dishes: Fries and Coleslaw
image
Seafood and Chicken Jambalaya in Petite

And like I said, we were both full! Not just full but a bit “umay”. Don’t get me wrong! The food is good. I loved the jambalaya and coleslaw. But the lamb was a bit bland and has that bit of raw taste (although we had it medium-well done). Nevertheless, we had a fun experience and looong talks. Till next Valentine or the coming 6th of June.

image

Gumbo
2nd flr, SM Megamall Atrium

Merci beaucoup et á bientôt!

Leave a Reply

