Oreo Cheesecake Cookies

Ola! It seems I have exceeded my one blogpost a month promise this October. But why not? It’s my birth month and there are pretty plenty of things going on and are quite exciting! ๐Ÿ™‚ Today also happens to be my Mom’s birthday and like her 50th, I decided to put my baking skillsz (if there is any, hehe) to good use.

I came across this recipe in Youtube by Liv’s Healthy Life under the recipe Vegan Oreo Cheesecake Cookies. She has lots of recipes and bento lunchbox ideas that are oh-so-colorful and oh-so-delicious! Although Liv’s version is for vegan, mine is basically for the non-vegans. It is quite expensive to look for vegan ingredients here in the Philippine market and so I have to make do.

Oreo-Cheesecake-Cookies

1/2 cup of softened butter
1/2 cup of cream cheese
3/4 cup of brown sugar
1 cup of all purpose flour
5-10 pcs of Oreo

In a bowl combine butter, cream cheese and sugar with a spoon (you may use a spatula or any mixer) until creamy. Then add the flour and mix until fully combined. Then fold in the hand crushed Oreos. Leave chunks depending on your preference.
Using a tablespoon or scooper, scoop out a tablespoon sizeย of the dough on the cookie sheet and bake on the oven forย 13 to 15 minutes at 350ยฐ F.

Though mine baked at 5 to 6 minutes and using a small oven with no gauge, I had to eyeball everything. Some came out okay and some, well you know what that means. Lelz At least, they turned out edible and my brother quite enjoyed it too. He usually criticizes my cooking, so I feel quite successful in a way. Hehe

Here are the results:

Don’t judge them! Although they kinda look like meatloaf. Haha

2016-10-24-06-58-15-1
Cross-section of the cookie. My, that sounded like a medical jargon.
2016-10-24-06-59-23-1
Guess where is the First and Second Batch?? Hahaha

Here is Liv’s Youtube video:

For my vegan readers,ย substitute the butter and cream cheese for a vegan option. For the healthier kind, substitute the all purpose flour for a whole wheat flour.

There you have it! Oreo Cheesecake Cookies. *bow*

Merci beaucoup et รก bientรดt!

Leave a Reply

