Thankful for 2016

It is going to be 2017 in a few minutes. But before the clock strikes 12 midnight, I’d like to list down 8 things I am grateful this year.

Let us start with:

God
For all He has done this year. From His protection, faithfulness, guidance, forgiveness, and wisdom of which I know I am not completely worthy of. He sustained me throughout school, on our trips and even in my blogging life. It is all of Him that this year I have something to be thankful for.

Family
If there is one thing I learned this year is that your family will always be there for you. Your friends might forsake you and people might not believe you but family is always there. Of course, second to God alone, but I am thankful for my family this year for sticking out with me. Thick or thin we go together and it is all by God’s grace. Also, this year was my parent’s 25th anniversary!

img_2635img_2636img_2646img_2647

Friends
Friends are next to your family. They are not related to you, but sometimes the bond goes deeper. I am thankful for friends who stood with me and friends who understood me. Friends who despite all, are still here and would truly care. I am thankful to have such good friends, who are true to you.

img_2640

img_2639img_2637

4f90cd96-673c-40f5-9d8d-68512353f72f

Church
There were a lot of activities done in church this year. New conferences, new friends and most of all the spiritual lessons you learn from it. I am thankful that I am part of Bethany and that Bethany stands with the Bible and its truths.

img_2645a5d16b4f-e6a9-40c2-952c-9145d971f7e2

School
I am now on my second year and this year has got me stressed out! Haha. Stressed from assignments and the exams. May not sound good but I am thankful, because I am learning a lot this year. Learning about our faith and of the practical life.

img_2650img_2643img_264472f71c8c-e1af-4f84-b2f1-2351eb73cc8116c711ba-8185-470e-b003-92846e194665img_2638

Travels
Despite having only visited three countries this year, I am grateful because one of those countries is Israel! Yes, the Holy Land, God’s chosen nation and the Bible land. I am blessed to have stepped foot here. Aside from Israel, the Lord blessed us the chance to visit Hong Kong. A dream come true, for my late 18th birthday! Haha. Then just last December 19 is South Korea, this time with my grandparents. Another dream come true from a Korean TV series addict. Haha

img_2648img_2649824e34aa-7387-4fd5-841a-5e943798a393

New Phone
When my Samsung Note 3 Neo broke down, I am extremely sad. But, God used my dear dad and mom who surprised me with an iPhone SE! Heehee, I am an Apple user now. Haha. This device is very helpful in my blogging and vlogging purposes as well.

Love
I am thankful that God gave me someone or a special someone. Heehee. Yes, my boyfriend of one year, for being the understanding and sweet guy that he is. He is such a good guy who supported my schooling, work and blogging life. This is our first year and I am quite excited for the years to come as well.

img_2641img_2642

What are you thankful for this 2016?

Merci beaucoup et á bientôt!

Leave a Reply

