Fitness Update

* Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post by the apps that I will mention in this post.*

Hello there! Salut! I am back to update you all with my health and fitness quest for a more healthier me. If you have read my previous post, Challenging Myself, I stated there my quest to take off sweets and rice. In addition to that I am also striving to jog, walk and swim (at least once) every week. My jogging partner is none other than my dad who is such a good driving force to push myself to jog even if my legs seem falling apart. Haha! He also happens to be my impromptu photographer.

Go run. ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

A post shared by Nica Gerona (@nicagerona) on

Taken last week.

When my legs' sweat flow like a stream. #satisfaction #jogging

A post shared by Nica Gerona (@nicagerona) on

Taken today, I promise to post everyday of my jogging adventures. For my swimming, I only swim once a week to help with the toning and another exercise to enjoy. My swimming partner is none other than my boyfriend. Heehee.

Water and I. ๐ŸŠ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

A post shared by Nica Gerona (@nicagerona) on

We go swimming every Wednesday afternoon. Then we walk home afterwards. I am also doing progress with the no rice meals but still on the process of lessening the sweets.

๐Ÿซ+ ๐ŸŒถ#ProudlyPinoy

A post shared by Nica Gerona (@nicagerona) on

๐Ÿซ+โ˜•๏ธ #ProudlyPinoy

A post shared by Nica Gerona (@nicagerona) on

I am really struggling on the thought of completely removing sweets. I so love cakes, frappes and chocolates. So, I am looking for alternatives and some “cheat” days to ease the process. Here is where Lifesum and the Apple Health app is such a big help. I learned of Lifesum from a Youtuber named, Olivia from LivsHealthyLife. She is a vegan who featured how she uses the app to balance her carbohydrates, protein and fat intake. I thought it was really helpful to use this app to monitor my intake and whether I can splurge a bit of chocolate for a snack as long as it is in within my caloric intake.

IMG_4406

My caloric intake and how many I burned from exercise and walking.

IMG_4407

IMG_4408

Check out Liv’s channel on Youtube and here is where she featured the Lifesum app.

 

Another helpful app is the Apple’s Health app.

IMG_4405

I use this to monitor my steps and running distance. It synchronizes with the Lifesum app so it shows how many I burned from jogging and walking alone.

For now, I currently weigh 52kgs and have a waistline of 30 inches. Ugh! I plan to reach the 48 kgs goal and a waist of 26-25 inches. I hope I can make this!

Merci beaucoup et รก bientรดt!

Leave a Reply

