Fitlife: Be-YOUTH-i-FULL

Aging is a word almost considered a “taboo” by some women in the topic of beauty. I mean, who among us would want to have wrinkles, droopy eye bags, a splotchy face, crow’s feet or whatever of those terms they use in skin stuff that doesn’t sound appealing. Of course, none right? Or maybe just some. Believe it or not, I think I am one of those who cringe at the thought of wrinkles and a combination of hideous acne scars. It is a sad truth my dear ladies and gents that aging is a normal process. Part of the human cycle, which only means we are all going there someday, unless you wanna die young (that I wouldn’t certainly bet on–MORBID). The fear of aging or on the effects of it is quite evident in today’s society. You can simply turn on your TV and voila! Beauty commercials that offer products with a so-called “Fountain of Youth”. Skincare clinics and beauty spas have sprung up like mushrooms in the Metro and most of us would want to get their hands on the latest juice of eternal youth in a fancy bottle or canister at some fancy store in the mall. I have nothing wrong against it, cause like I said I think I am one of them.

aging 2

I’m 22 years old and turning 23 in the next 7 months, whew! Still young though I would admit pollution, stress, lack of sleep and an unhealthy diet are its taking toll on my once flawless skin. Charaught! 😛 Like any other normal teen on the verge of puberty, I suffered from occasional pimples, blackheads, whiteheads and unnecessary heads (corny). But it was alright then, these tiny evil creatures just come and go without a trace for days. Then, I dunno if I was cursed or just getting into adulthood (OA yung cursed haha) that my pimples are overstaying on my face and worst of all, they are leaving marks! Que horror!! o_O Thankfully, I found a solution that worked well on me, however not all of us get that genie-in-the-bottle-miracle so quick and so, I will be sharing 5 articles that could deal with aging and other skin problems in the most natural way possible. Sorry for the ramblings haha.

1. Say “bye-bye” to dark spots and “hello” to a radiant glowing skin: 5 Natural Skin Lighteners You Can Find in Your Home by (ehem) yours truly. 🙂

2. No to the lines with: 7 Ways to Erase Wrinkles, Sagging Skin and Fine Lines Naturally by Karen Azeez

3. Start it from within: Start Your Anti-Aging Process With These 3 Antioxidant Juice Blends by Ashley Warwa

4. Get it from the ancients on: 3 Ancient Beauty Secrets You’ve Never Heard Of by Nicki Polizzi (source: The Sacred Science)

Lastly,

5. Upgrade your skincare with:  9 Skin Care Ingredients You Probably Never Knew About by Lilla Bessenyei

Take note that the effects aren’t like magically done overnight. You gotta start now and you have to be really patient to see the results. Just use them regularly and in no time you can say to your haters

aging 3

To connect with our writers kindly click their names to get to their sites:

Karen Azeez

Ashley Warwa

Lilla Bessenyei

Merci beaucoup et á bientôt!

GIFs are from giphy.com

Leave a comment